Articles Of Indian Constitution PDF : Do you want to download Articles Of Indian Constitution in PDF format? If your answer is yes, then you are at the right place. Use the link below to download Pdf.

Articles Of Indian Constitution PDF Details
Articles Of Indian Constitution PDF Free Download
PDF Name
Articles Of Indian Constitution
No. of Pages 256
PDF Size 2.64 MB
Language  English
Category Government

Articles Of Indian Constitution PDF

At the time of its inception in 1950, the Indian Constitution contained 395 articles divided into 22 parts and eight schedules. The Indian Constitution now has 470 articles divided into 25 parts, 12 schedules, and five appendices. The Indian constitution has been amended 104 times since its inception.

Articles Of Indian Constitution Preamble

We, the people of India, taking a pledge to make India a sovereign, socialist, secular, democratic, republic and secure to all its citizens:
justice, social, economic and political; The constitution of India
Freedom of thought, expression, belief, belief and worship;
equality of status and opportunity; and to preach among them all
Fraternity ensuring the dignity of the individual and the unity and integrity of the nation;
In our Constituent Assembly on this twenty-sixth day of November 1949, adopt, enact and give to ourselves this Constitution.

Brief Introduction

Even today, the Indian Constitution comprises just 395 articles, 12 schedules, and is separated into 25 parts. However, the original constitution had 395 articles divided into 22 parts and only 8 schedules when it was written. With a few exceptions, the Constitution calls for a parliamentary system of government with a federal framework. The President is the constitutional head of the central executive.

The President and two houses known as the Council of States, the Rajya Sabha, and the House of the People, the Lok Sabha, make up the Council of the Union Parliament, according to Article 79 of the Indian Constitution. According to Article 74(1) of the Constitution, the President will be assisted and advised by a group led by the Prime Minister, who will carry out his duties in line with the recommendations of this Council of Ministers.

As a result, the true executive power is vested in the Council of Ministers, which is now led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi. [8] The House of People holds the Council of Ministers collectively responsible (Lok Sabha). A Legislative Assembly exists in each state.

The Legislative Council is the upper house in Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Maharashtra, Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh, and Telangana. The governor is the state’s chief executive. Every state will have a governor who will be in charge of the state’s executive power. The Governor’s executive functions are advised by the Council of Ministers, which is led by the Chief Minister. The State Legislative Assembly is in charge of the State Council of Ministers.

The Constitution’s Seventh Schedule establishes the division of legislative powers between Parliament and state legislatures. The Parliament establishes residuary powers. Union Territories are the territories that are administered centrally.

Similar PDF

Download Articles Of Indian Constitution PDF For Free 

You can download the Articles Of Indian Constitution in PDF format using the link given Below. If the PDF download link is not working, let us know in the comment box so that we can fix the link.