India Map With States And Capitals Pdf Free Download

India Map With States And Capitals Pdf : Do you want to download the India Map With States And Capitals in PDF format? If your answer is yes, then you are at the right place. Use the link below to download PDF

India Map With States And Capitals Pdf Details
India Map With States And Capitals Pdf Free Download
No. of Pages : 01
PDF Size : 1.49MB
Language : English
Source :
Buy Now : India Map With States And Capitals

India Map With States And Capitals

The above map shows the locations along with all the states and union territories. The names of the states of India are written in capital letters, and the state capitals are marked with black dots. State and international boundaries are also marked on the map. The table below the map lists the capitals of India and the capitals of states and union territories.

India’s states and capitals: India is the world’s seventh largest country and the world’s second most populous country. It is a union of states in India, with 28 states and eight Union Territories. India’s administrative, legislative, and judicial capitals are located in each state. According to some sources, all three functions are carried out in the same capital. A Chief Minister is in charge of each state. India is a union of states, with the Governor serving as the head of executive in each state as the President’s representative. The state government system is very similar to the federal government. This article will answer all of your queries and dispel all of your misconceptions about India’s states and capitals.

There are 28 states and 8 union territories in India as of May 2021. The President administers the Union Territories through the nominated administrators. The constitutional head of the Union’s Executive is the Hon’ble President of India. Each state has its own chief minister who is in charge of creating policies for the state’s administration.

List of 28 States and Capitals of India

1Andhra PradeshAmaravati
2Arunachal PradeshItanagar
5ChhattisgarhNaya Raipur
9Himachal PradeshShimla
11KarnatakaBengaluru (formerly Bangalore)
13Madhya PradeshBhopal
23Tamil NaduChennai
26Uttar PradeshLucknow
27UttarakhandDehradun, Gairsain (Summer)
28West BengalKolkata

Union Territories of India

S.noUnion territoriesCapital
1Andaman and Nicobar IslandsPort Blair
3Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and DiuDaman
4DelhiNew Delhi
6Puducherry (Pondicherry)Pondicherry
7Jammu and KashmirSrinagar (Summer), Jammu (Winter)

Similar Free PDF’S

Download India Map With States And Capitals PDF for free 

You can download the India Map With States And Capitals in PDF format using the link given Below. If the PDF download link is not working, let us know in the comment box so that we can fix the link.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *