Karnataka Cabinet Ministers List 2021 PDF : Do you want to download Karnataka Cabinet Ministers List 2021 in PDF format? If your answer is yes, then you are at the right place. Use the link below to download Pdf.

Karnataka Cabinet Ministers List 2021 PDF Details
Karnataka Cabinet Ministers List 2021 PDF
PDF Name
Karnataka Cabinet Ministers List 2021
No. of Pages 03
PDF Size 48 KB
Language  English
Category Government
Source pdfhunter.com

Karnataka Cabinet Ministers

On July 29, 2021, Basavaraj Somappa Bommai, the new chief minister of Karnataka, took office, and on August 4, 2021, 29 cabinet ministers were sworn in.

Basavaraj Bommai, the Chief Minister of Karnataka, has a new cabinet. Governor Thaawarchand Gehlot administered the oath of office and secrecy to 29 legislators in Bengaluru today. Unlike former Chief Minister BS Yediyurappa’s administration, Bommai’s does not have a deputy chief minister. According to the CM, the cabinet contains 28 men and one woman ministers, and the council is a mix of experienced and new members. There are 7 OBC ministers, 3 SC ministries, 1 ST minister, 7 Vokkaliga ministers, 8 Lingayat ministers, and 1 Reddy minister. Former deputy chief ministers CN Ashwath Narayan and Govind Karjol were re-instated in the government, while third deputy chief minister Laxman Savadi was sacked. Jagadish Shettar, Suresh Kumar, Arvind Limbavali, R Shankar, CP Yogeshwar, and Shrimant Patil are among the former ministers who have been left out of the cabinet.

MLA Nipani Shashikala Jolle is the new Karnataka cabinet’s lone female minister. BSY was in charge of the Women, Child Development, and Empowerment of Differently Abled Senior Citizens Department throughout her time there. Prabhu Chauhan, a three-time MLA from Aurad, took his oath wearing the Lambani community’s traditional costume. Under BSY, he was in head of the Animal Husbandry section.

KarnatKarnataka Cabinet Ministers List 2021 and their portfolios

BS Bommai – Chief Minister, Department of Personnel and Administrative Reforms (DAPR), Finance, Intelligence, Cabinet Affairs, Bengaluru Development and all unallocated portfolios

Govind Karjol (Mudhol, Bagalkot district) – Water resources
KS Eshwarappa (Shivamogga, Shivamogga district) – Rural Development and Panchayat Raj
R Ashok (Padmanabhanagar, Bengaluru) – Revenue
B Sriramulu (Bellari, Ballari district) – Transport and ST welfare
V Sommanna (Govindraj Nagara, Bengaluru) – Housing
S Angara (Sullia, Dakshina Kannada district) – Fisheries, ports and inland transport
JC Madhu Swamy (Chikkanayakanahalli, Tumakuru district) – Minor Irrigation, Law and Parliamentary Affairs

Anand Singh (Vijayanagara, Ballari district) – Environment, Ecology and Tourism
Kota Srinivas Poojary (MLC) – Social Welfare and Backward Classes
Prabhu Chauhan (Aurad, Bidar district) – Animal Husbandry
Murugesh Nirani (Bilgi, Bagalkot district) – Industries
Shivaram Hebbar (Yellapur, Uttara Kannada district) – Labor
ST Somashekar (Yeshwantpur, Bengaluru) – Cooperation
BC Patil (Hirekerur, Haveri district) – Agriculture
Byrathi Basavaraj (K.R. Puram, Bengaluru) – Urban Development
K Sudhakar (Chikkaballapur, Chikkaballapur district) – Department of Health and Medical Education
K Gopalaiah (Mahalakshmi Layout, Bengaluru) – Excise
Shashikala Jolle (Nippani, Belagavi district) – Muzrai, Wakf & Haj
M Nagaraj’s MTB Code (MLC) – Municipal Administration and Small Scale Industries
Dr. KC Narayan Gowda (Krishnarajpet, Mandya district) – Sericulture, Youth Empowerment and Sports
BC Nagesh (Tiptur, Tumakuru district) – Department of Primary and Secondary Education
V Sunil Kumar (Karkala, Udupi district) – Energy, Kannada and Culture
Achar Halappa Basappa (Yelburgi, Koppal district) – Women & Child Development; Mines and Geology
Shankar B Patil Munenakoppa (Navalgund, Dharwad district) – Handloom and Textiles
Muniratna (Rajarajeshwari Nagar, Bengaluru) – Horticulture and Planning Departments
Umesh Katti (Hukkeri, Belagavi district) – Forest, food and civil supplies

Bommai has had and gone with old faces, as 23 of them were ministers in the previous B S Yediyurappa cabinet, while six are new. The fresh faces are V Sunil Kumar (Karkala), Araga Jnanendra (Thirthahalli), Munirathna (R R Nagar), Halappa Achar (Yelburga), Shankar Patil Munenkopp (Navalgunda) and B C Nagesh (Tiptur). Bommai has inducted 10 legislators who joined the BJP after the Quitting Congress-JD (S) coalition in 2019, and helped to power the saffron party. Eleven of them were ministers in the Yediyurappa government, out of them two Shrimant Patil and R Shankar had not made it to the Bommai cabinet, while Munirathna had been heavily induced.

Karnataka Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai has said that the ministers were in the midst of a discussion of the rounds of talks between him and national president JP Nadda, and among them the national leadership (PM Narendra Modi and Home Minister Amit Shah). The new cabinet will respond to the needs of the people, earn their trust and give good governance, he said.

Similar PDF

Download Karnataka Cabinet Ministers List 2021 PDF For Free 

You can download the Karnataka Cabinet Ministers List 2021 in PDF format using the link given Below. If the PDF download link is not working, let us know in the comment box so that we can fix the link.