List of Hydroelectric Power Plants in India PDF : Do you want to download List of Hydroelectric Power Plants in India in PDF format? If your answer is yes, then you are at the right place. Use the link below to download Pdf.

List of Hydroelectric Power Plants in India PDF Details
List of Hydroelectric Power Plants in India PDF Free Download
PDF Name
List of Hydroelectric Power Plants in India
No. of Pages 01
PDF Size 39.3KB
Language  English
Category Education & Job

Hydroelectric Power Plants

There are 197 hydropower plants in India. India’s strength grew towards the end of the nineteenth century. Darjeeling received electricity in 1897, while a hydropower station in Sivasamudram, Karnataka, was completed in 1902. This article will give you a list of India’s most important hydroelectric power plants.

Hydroelectric power is one of the most well-known and widely used renewable energy sources. It uses the Earth’s water cycle to generate electricity to generate power. Our country has a tremendous quantity of hydroelectric potential and ranks fifth in the world in terms of exploitable hydroelectric electricity. Hydroelectric facilities create electricity that is utilised for a variety of purposes.

List of Hydroelectric Power Plants in India

StatesRiverHydroelectric Power Plant
1Andhra PradeshKrishnaNagarjunasagar Hydro Electric Power plant
2Andhra PradeshKrishnaSrisailam Hydro Electric Power plant
3Andhra Pradesh, OrissaMachkundMachkund Hydro Electric Power plant
4GujaratNarmadaSardar Sarovar Hydro Electric Power plant
5Himachal PradeshBairaBaira-Siul Hydroelectric Power plant
6Himachal PradeshSutlejBhakra Nangal Hydroelectric Power plant
7Himachal PradeshBeasDehar Hydroelectric Power plant
8Himachal PradeshSutlejNathpa Jhakri Hydroelectric Power plant
9Jammu and KashmirChenabSalal Hydro Electric Power plant
10Jammu and KashmirJhelumUri Hydro Electric Power plant
11JharkhandSubarnarekhaSubarnarekha Hydroelectric Power plant
12KarnatakaKalinadiKalinadi Hydro Electric Power plant
13KarnatakaSharavathiSharavathi Hydroelectric Power plant
14KarnatakaKaveriShivanasamudra Hydroelectric Power plant
15KeralaPeriyarIdukki Hydro Electric Power plant
16Madhya PradeshSoneBansagar Hydroelectric Power plant
17Madhya PradeshNarmadaIndira Sagar Hydro Electric Power plant
18Madhya Pradesh, Uttar PradeshRihandRihand Hydroelectric Power plant
19MaharashtraKoynaKoyna Hydroelectric Power plant
20ManipurLeimtakLoktak Hydro Electric Power plant
21OdishaSileruBalimela Hydro Electric Power plant
22OdishaMahanadiHirakud Hydro Electric Power plant
23SikkimRangitRangit Hydroelectric Power plant
24SikkimTeestaTeesta Hydro Electric Power plant
25UttarakhandBhagirathiTehri Hydro Electric Power plant
26Himachal PradeshBaspaBaspa-II Hydro Electric Power plant
27Himachal PradeshSatlujNathpa Jhakri Hydro Electric Power Plant
28Himachal PradeshBeasPandoh Dam
29Himachal PradeshRaviChamera-I
30Himachal PradeshRaviChamera-II
31Himachal PradeshBeasPong
32Jammu and KashmirChenabDulhasti

Download List of Hydroelectric Power Plants in India PDF for free 

You can download the List of Hydroelectric Power Plants in India in PDF format using the link given Below. If the PDF download link is not working, let us know in the comment box so that we can fix the link.